day 9…order in the court

It’s like there’s 10 people in my head and they see that my eyes are beginning to open and they all want their chance to be heard. Mass confusion. No raising of hands, taking turns. If I could just reach inside my brain and heart and grab it all- throw it out on a great big canvas in front of me. Seems it would much easier to sort through and put in order. All those fragmented and disjointed thoughts vying for my utmost, creating overwhelm.

I am going to try to write “morning pages” again. Used to write them but as with any other good habit it fell away.  Good habits have been so hard to sustain while the bad ones seem effortless.

I shared this project with 4 friends for accountability. BFF type friends. Now I just need to make sure I am writing for me and not them. Not be afraid to say something I need to say because “what would so and so think!”. Yes I can see that happening.

“Little me” wants to be clever and cute. I would rather be honest and authentic.

Do I really know how?

 

Author: Elizabeth

Living a life of unceasing prayer in gratitude to Him who saved me.

Leave a Reply

