day 27…saturday blues

Woke up tired. No motivation.  Depressed. I guess it’s to be expected.

I got myself going by basically ignoring how I felt. Right foot. Now left. Right.  And so on. Ugh. Moving is supposed to change things but it didn’t.  Even went to visit 2 elderly women in a nursing home.  Nope. Still blah but at least I got out of myself and made myself useful.

Hangin’ in there.  Still free of the desire, thanks be to God.  That’s miracle enough for me.   After 21 yrs of filling my time with wine it’s unrealistic to think things would be any different in just 4 weeks without.  I do know that I will feel better eventually.

Author: Elizabeth

Living a life of unceasing prayer in gratitude to Him who saved me.

3 thoughts on “day 27…saturday blues”

  1. Do you do any exercise at all? I didn’t pre sobriety but now find those meh days (and I still have a few) are best relieved with a good dose of endorphins…. Run? Yoga? Something which makes you move and changes the brain chemicals up a bit.
    Well done you for the nursing home visit…

    Ps. You so will feel better than you ever imagined…

    Like

Leave a Reply

