day 28…tech stuff & surrender

Well things are improving in spite of myself and the frustration of being on this computer most of the afternoon.  Fiddling with the technicalities of this blog.  I’m not a complete idiot when it comes to tech stuff but I am by no means a techie.  I really thought I had lost everything when trying to eliminate a page.

Why bother with the help section?  Instructions?  I know what I’m doing.

Yeah. Right. Uh-huh.

Probably could have saved myself a whole lot of torment.  There’s something to be learned here.  Ask for help.  Call for help.  Search for help.  Just do something different. Why is this one so hard?  I can even search the how-to guide without ever needing to humble myself to another human by admitting ‘I don’t know’.  And yet- it appears to be beyond my thought process. Or inherent nature.  I want to do it myself.  And I will go to any length to try, no matter how much pain I create for myself, before I become willing to surrender up…..my own stubborn self.

Still felt as if I was moving through molasses this morning but getting up and out to Sunday mass seemed to be the turning point.  When I was on vacation I let my rhythm of devotional reading and prayer lapse. Didn’t even make it to Sunday’s mass.  Left that holy relationship in the lurch.  So grateful He doesn’t leave me. And that He never fails to welcome me back.

Author: Elizabeth

Living a life of unceasing prayer in gratitude to Him who saved me.

Leave a Reply

