Funny (ha-ha) but sad denial stories I have told myself- Happy New Year

I’ve been in denial my whole life.  Well, not really- at first it was outright rebellion.

Then came denial.

Passing out in contact lenses- “mission control we have a problem… get contacts you can sleep in.”  Problem solved.

Really?

Don’t even think about drinking as the problem- it’s the contact lenses.

HA!

“I bet when I get my new contact lenses, I’ll drink less because I’ll be able to see better.??”

Really?  What the…

OK.

The stories we tell ourselves.  About ourselves.  About our drinking.

Just a couple of mine from my early 20’s.

WOWeeee.

Just a couple of funny but sad stories.

A Happy and Honest New Year to all my new friends.

May the Lord bless you and keep you….His.

Thanks be to God.

Photo Credit: Milky Way from Spain. Happy New Year!
Brian Tomlinson Photography: http://www.bt-photography.co.uk

Author: Elizabeth

Living a life of unceasing prayer in gratitude to Him who saved me.

2 thoughts on “Funny (ha-ha) but sad denial stories I have told myself- Happy New Year”

  1. That is pretty funny. You know the truth now and you are on the right path! Aren’t you so glad we are able to laugh? I am so thankful for a sense of humor. I just have to unbury mine from all the crap I have heaped on top of it. Love you!! By the way, I am in the middle of painting the Milky Way for my son. I can’t wait to show you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

