Tonight is a hard night…

I have worked 10 hours a day for the last 2 weeks.  I’m tired.

I wouldn’t be so tired if who I worked for was a good business man and leader.  If I got or felt some small iota of an incentive..”Gee, thanks, great job!”

Really…  That’s all it takes.

 I work as if the business I’m working at is mine.  That’s just me.

Out of desperation, I called an old boss the other night.  Left a message on his voicemail. Said I wanted to ask him a question.

Well Ralph, it was you or Walmart.

I chose you. Walmart was never an option.  Hopefully it won’t be.

Ralph never answered the call.

God please help me to get out of retail.

I trust He will.

I really trust Him.  Because He knows I’m trying.

Thanks be to Him.

Author: Elizabeth

Living a life of unceasing prayer in gratitude to Him who saved me.

16 thoughts on “Tonight is a hard night…”

  1. Waiting for other people to appreciate us is often a thankless task. I think the first step is appreciating yourself. When we appreciate ourselves we are less needy of others. I often see that in church leadership people get frustrated with the feeling of not being seen or appreciated. Car park attendants get less praise than worship leaders, children’s ministry less attention than those working in the main church. Remember we are serving God not man. Man will often let us down. God never will. Take care xx

    Liked by 4 people

Leave a Reply

