Bone tired

Thought:  Good time to write.

So freakin’ tired but defenses come down.  Good time to write.

To re-enforce.

The commitment to myself…and most of all to Him who has saved me.

I have learned a lot since Thanksgiving, when I thought a glass or two would be ok.

I’ve learned (and as I’m writing this, my mind is saying NO!!) that a glass or two will never work for me.  Much as I’ve prayed.  Begged, actually.  Lived.

Why?

‘Why have I begged for this?

Because I have ‘been’ through tough times, ‘seen’ tough times and just don’t care to ‘feel’ anymore.

Thank you very much.

Truth:  I need to go through tough times.  I need to see tough times.

And I need it ‘all’ for me to know Him and remember that all’s ‘going’ to be all right Mama.

Just like you said.

Thanks be to Him.

PS I chose this image because my mom was ‘all’ about being tan, big hair & glasses- she was the best mom.  In spite of all the challenges. Miss her so very much. 3/29/98

Author: Elizabeth

Living a life of unceasing prayer in gratitude to Him who saved me.

6 thoughts on “Bone tired”

  1. James 1:2 Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters, whenever you face trials of many kinds, 3 because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance. 4 Let perseverance finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. This verse ❤️❤️❤️! Consider it all joy….lol! I have struggled with this verse, but it is key to our peace. I have shouted to the Lord “Joy?!?! Are you kidding me right now?!” His answer – – Think eternally is what we must do.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

