They tell you there will be signs….

A reblog from a new friend….. who has touched me deeply and profoundly.  Don’t know the proper etiquette for “reblogging” someone’s post.  If I needed to ask permission first- please forgive me.  Just learning.

beingmesober.com

We went out with a bunch of friends to The Keg for dinner one night, about a year into my sobriety. The restaurant was busy being a Saturday night. We had to wait for a table so we decided to wait in the bar. We found a big round table for six and sat down. The seat I picked was the only one out of six chairs and six menus that I could have chosen but, I sat in the spot and took the menu that astonishing to me didn’t have a wine list in it, 5 of the others did!

“Oh my gosh!” I said to my friend, Remember me telling you about the sort of signs that I will see reminding me not to drink, well check out my menu!”

I was so freaked out and at that moment was another boost for me on this journey to…

View original post 59 more words

Author: Elizabeth

Living a life of unceasing prayer in gratitude to Him who saved me.

2 thoughts on “They tell you there will be signs….”

  1. I am constantly getting signs! One of my favorites is when, years ago, I was struggling with the whole drinking/nondrinking issue, and I asked for a sign as I was driving to a BSF class. When I found the church classroom, it was covered in non drinking slogans like “Think, don’t drink” and “Get help!” and posters of drunk driving statistics. It turned out the room was a middle school classroom and they were having drinking awareness week.
    That was about as clear a sign as I could possibly get.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

