Today & Tomorrow…

“I was not sure where I was going, and I could not see what I would do when I got [there]. But you saw further and clearer than I, and you opened the seas before my ship, whose track led me across the waters to a place I had never dreamed of, and which you were even then preparing to be my rescue and my shelter and my home.”
Thomas Merton, The Seven Storey Mountain

 I’ve spent my “time out” sleeping, praying, reading and cooking healthy food.  Went to see my priest and confess the wrongs I’ve committed  that have contributed to the situation.

I’ve done whatever  I needed to do to strengthen myself in mind, body and spirit.

Took care of business.  Got caught up with my life, family and friends.  Hunkering down on the finances.  Oil change for the car.

Brought Sammy to the vet for her overdue checkup.

681477180_2436688218_0

Cleaned and organized my living space.  Explored work options.

Back to the grind tomorrow.  I’m ready even though I have no idea what to expect.

The only thing I’m sure of is that I am sober and can handle whatever comes my way… as long I continue to abide in Him and wait on His timing.

Keep doing the next “right” thing.

18 days.

Thanks be to God.

Author: Elizabeth

Living a life of unceasing prayer in gratitude to Him who saved me.

6 thoughts on “Today & Tomorrow…”

  1. I so hope your return to work goes well. You seem ready to face the world regardless. Sometimes it takes a major shake up for me to stop relying on my own strength. Congratulations on a successful 18 days of love and self-care!

    xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

